‘Cause no matter what people say, being pregnant just ain’t pretty

So Michael and I are suposed to leave on saturday for a weekend trip with a couple of friends who have two kids: a three-year-old girl, and an almost-two-month-old boy.

We have no Idea where we’re going yet (yup. We’re not so big on the whole planning thing), but I’m pretty sure there will be a pool involved. And let me tell you, it’s not gonna be pretty.

I’m already having trouble tying my shoes and shaving my legs, so the shaving of the punani is just out of the question. It’s a disaster zone down there, people. I mean, I don’t even make horny eyes at Michael anymore because I just love him too much to make him look at that area.

So I start to think that maybe, just maybe, it would be a good idea to go get myself waxed. Now, I’ve never waxed because I have a very low tolerance to pain (and now I’m having a baby. That’s gonna go well, right?), but now I guess I’ll have to suck it up and act like a man. Because it is necessary.

And so on tuesday, I go to a salon near work which is supposed to be very good and, guess what? It’s closed for remodling. So I ask a friend and she tells me the lady she goes to is out of the country. Just my luck.

So I’m doing it today. And it’s gonna hurt, I know. But dammit, I just don’t know how much longer I can go on without letting my husband see me naked. Wish me luck!

1 Comment »

  1. Krissy Said:

    Good luck. I had an at home waxing “incident” a few weeks ago. While I love the look, the pain was not fun- and the fact that my boyfriend had no clue what he was doing…not so great. Let’s just say Dr. Phil isn’t the only one with bald spots. LOL.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

