Apparently, some people inside the computer think I’m funny

<p>But that’s just because they don’t know me. And that’ll stay that way, because I live in a whole different country than most people who have ever read this blog. So, people will continue to think I’m funny, and I won’t have to do anything about the Immense Dorkitude.</p>

<p>And now, question. Because I seriously need help. I’m just in sort of an awkward situation.</p>

<p>Here’s the thing: since before I got pregnant, Michael had always said that he didn’t want to know the sex of the baby. And then, as we approached 18 weeks, he changed his mind. Don’t get me wrong, I was both thrilled and relieved that I wasn’t going to need to hide the baby’s presents and be constantly watching out for any comments that might give away the baby’s sex and going insane and whatnot. So in summary, I was glad he changed his mind.</p>

<p>Not so much this time. </p>

<p>Because another thing Michael said since before I got pregnant was that he did not want to be there to see the birth, which I eventually accepted. Because let’s face it, I’m a ginormous crybaby and the last thing I need is another ginormous crybaby barfing and fainting at the sight of blood and an expanding vagina with a baby coming out of it. I mean, I need someone there who can help me breathe and stay calm and not fling myself out the window. So we decided that my mom was going to be there during the birth with me. Why? A, she’s given birth 3 times, so I’m guessing she’s got this whole thing figured out by now; and 2, she’s my mommy, and I really like her.</p>

<p>So as soon as we found out I was pregnant, my mom got all excited not only because this was going to be her first grandchild, but because she was going to be there to welcome her into the world. Exciting! And also, gross! But who cares! She’s the proud grandmommy, so who gives a crap if sh’es gonna see my punani.</p>

<p>Except yesterday Michael did that thing he does that can be either cute or really annoying. He changed his mind, and now it turns out he wants to be there when Camila is born. With his eyes closed the whole time, of course, the big weenie.</p>

<p>So now I have no Idea what to do. As far as I know, hospitals here in Costa Rica only allow one person to be with the mother during delivery, so now I have to see who I let down: my mom or my husband. I’d feel much better if I could just punch Michael in the face, but I think he might get a little upset. And God knows that’s like the last thing I need right now.</p>

<p>So how would you do it? Who would you let down? Help!</p>

2 Comments »

  1. S Said:

    First off all, congrats on little babygirl Camila (my little niece) and well congrats on your blog, there are lots of comments on it, and so many people reading it. I feel proud of you. And well, lets wait to December to see how it goes. Do not worry, everything is going to be all right.

  2. Cocoa Soleil Said:

    Immense Dorkitude…are you serious?
    I said that you were funny and I wasn’t trying to step on any toes. And you’re right, I don’t know you and it this point, don’t want to. You don’t have to worry about me saying that you are “funny” any more because actually, you seem rather arrogant and self important at this point. I will NOT be back to be subjected to your rudness. Delete the post if you feel that it is so “immensely dorky…

    What a mistake I made surfing onto this blog…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

